The Super Falcons has been named by the Confederation of African Football as the Women’s Team of the Year 2018.

The team was announced as winner at the ongoing CAF awards in Senegal, monitored by our correspondent.

Amaju Pinnick received the award on behalf of the Super Falcons.

The information was also tweeted via the official Twitter handle of the Confederation of African Football, @CAF_Online. See the tweet:

View image on Twitter



Nigeria is the Women’s Team of the Year 2018

Recommend to friends
  • gplus
  • pinterest