Ondo Assembly Clears Akinmade, 17 Others For State Cabinet

Kayode Akinmade, immediate past Commissioner for Information in Ondo State and 17 other nominees have been cleared by the state House of Assembly for a return into the state cabinet.

The nominees were cleared at the plenary sitting of the Assembly on Thursday where the Assembly Speaker, Hon. Samuel Adesina, stated that the Assembly had no problem screening the nominees since most of them served during the first tenure of the Governor.

During the screening, two of the nominees: Dr. Dayo Adeyanju and Mr. Eyitayo Jegede, SAN, were absence at the plenary session.

A member from each of the three senatorial districts in the state spoke on the nominees from their respective senatorial districts.

Apart from Akinmade, others cleared by the Assembly include: Mr. Remi Olatubora, Tunde Atere, Dr. Bade Omoloja, Chief Nicholas Towofomo, Dr. Dayo Adeyanju and Mr. Eyitayo Jegede, SAN among others.

Related Articles

Back to top button