IGP Inaugurates New PCRC National Exco

The Inspector-General of Police, Suleiman Abba, on Friday 28th November, 2014 charged members of the newly inaugurated National Executives of the Police Community Relations Committee (PCRC), under the chairmanship of Dr Faruk Maiyama to sensitize members of the public on the nature of police responsibilities as regards the maintenance of law and order/protection of lives and property.

Members of the new national executive council were equally charged to be above board, ethically sound and collaborate with the police at all levels.

He also thanked members of the immediate past executive council under the leadership of Alhaji Ahmed Tahir for their service.

The IGP also stated that the Nigeria Police Force should be seen as the people’s police that protects their interest as enshrined in the laws of the land.

The new national chairman of PCRC Dr. Faruk Maiyama acknowledged the efforts of Nigeria Police Force under the leadership of the IGP at protecting lives and property in Nigeria promising to cooperate with the police leadership in ensuring warm relationship between the police and the citizens.

He also promised that his team will work to ensure the advancement of the aims and objectives of all the PCRC.

Member of the newly inaugurated executive council elected at the PCRC National Convention which took place on 20th November, 2014 in Abuja.are: Dr. Faruk A. Maiyama, National Chairman; HRH Abdullahi Yakmut, Deputy National Chairman, North; Chief (Mrs) Adesola Adebutu, Deputy National Chairman, South; CSP Abayomi Shogunle, National Secretary; Mr Kabiru Mohammed, Financial Secretary; Chief (Mrs) Odet Oviri, National Treasurer; Otunba Femi Arowosola, National Auditor; Alh. Abdullahi Abdul-Paiko, National Publicity Secretary; Chief (Mrs) Clotilda EyoIso, National Welfare Secretary; Hon. Austine Young, National Organizing Secretary; Dr. Godstime, Okafor, National Legal Adviser; Apostle Kehinde Showemimo, Deputy National Secretary; Abubakar Shehu Takatuka, – Assistant National Secretary; and Rev.(Dr) Martins Evebuomwan JP, National Provost.

Related Articles

Back to top button