APC Reps Primary Latest: Another incumbent, Akinyelure’s Son Lose; BYA, Others Win; No Election In Kosofe

Another incumbent House of Representatives member on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos has failed to pick the party’s ticket in the primaries conducted throughout the state, today, Sunday, 7th December, 2014.

Honourable Lanre Odubote representing Epe Federal Constituency failed to pick the ticket as he was beaten at the primaries by former Permanent Secretary in the state Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Wale Raji.

In Mushin Federal Constituency 2, current member of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Bolaji Yusuf Ayinla, picked the APC ticket for the constituency while in the absence of Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Jimi Benson picked the ticket for Ikorodu Federal Constituency.

In Alimoso Federal Constituency, ex-member of the state House of Assembly and former Chairman of Alimoso Local Government, Olufemi Adebanjo popularly called ‘Eyes Open’ picked the party’s ticket at the expense of immediate past Chairman of Mosan-Okunola Local Council Development Area (LCDA), Alhaji Abdur Rasheed Abiodun Mafe.

The case of Kosofe Federal Constituency was however different as voting could not take place due to series of protests among the supporters of the three major contestants: incumbent Dayo Bush-Alebiosu; current Commissioner for Housing in Lagos State, Bosun Jeje; and immediate past Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs in the state, Rotimi Agunsoye. The primary for the federal constituency will take place at a later date.

In Amuwo Odofin Federal Constituency, incumbent federal lawmaker, Ganiyu Olukolu defeated son of the party’s National Vice Chairman for southwest, Chief Pius Akinyelure. Another incumbent, Babajide Akinloye retained the ticket of the party for Eti Osa Federal Constituency while Wole Diya would seek a return to the House of Representatives he left in 2011 on APC platform to represent Somolu Federal Constituency. He picked the ticket defeating former Chairman of Somolu Local Government, Prince Sesan Olanrewaju.

Related Articles

Back to top button