Lagos 2015: APC Clears GOS, Hamzat, Ambode, Others

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos State yesterday cleared 12 aspirants intending to succeed Governor Babatunde Fashola in 2015.

The aspirants were certified in Ikoyi for the party primaries, which had been rescheduled to Thursday, following the release of the party’s guidelines.

At the Ikoyi meeting, the party cleared Hamzat, the Senate Minority Whip, Ganiyu Solomon, the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Adeyemi Ikuforiji, former Accountant-General Akinwunmi Ambode and former Commissioner for Health Leke Pitan.

Other aspirants are Tayo Ayinde, former Attorney-General Olasupo Shasore, former Commissioner for Special Duties Tola Kasali and Adetokunbo Wahab, among others.

The clearance has ruled out the possibility of presenting a consensus candidate.

Related Articles

Back to top button