Ipaja Community Welfare Association Inaugurates New Exco Members

•By Bolaji Yisa

The Ipaja Community Welfare Association under Ayobo-Ipaja Local Council Development Area has inaugurated new executive officers that will steer the activities of the association for 2020/2021.

The inauguration was conducted after a peaceful and credible election conducted on 19 November, 2019 at Ite Oba’s Palace, College Road, Ipaja.

Members of the new exco are: Chairman, Olalekan Oke; 1st Vice President, Mrs. Abiola Williams; 2nd Vice President, Mr. Adeniji Adeniyi; General Secretary, Abiola Mufutau; Asst. General Secretary, Engr Gbadebo Oladele; Financial Secretary, Bolaji Yisa; Social Secretary, Stella Elujimi; PRO, Oni Johnson; Welfare Officer, Engr (Mrs) Adedoyin; and Chief Whip, Akintolu Yisa.

Speaking on behalf of the new exco members, the new Chairman, Olalekan Oke said the team will run an open door government and welcome constructive criticisms and suggestions.

He also extended the hands of fellowship to those that lost in the election as there is no opposition in ICWA.

In addition, Oke said the team will regularized the certificate of incorporation of the association, employ dispute resolution mechanism, implement social and welfare packages and formulate policies that will enhance member participation in all programmes including empowerment and skills acquisition for the youths.

Copyright: The Gazelle


Related Articles

Back to top button