Breaking:# Lagos Assembly Reshuffles Committee Chairmen; See New Portfolios Of Demoted, Suspended Members 
By Dare Ojelade, Lagos
The Lagos State House of Assembly has reshuffled its standing committees chairmen apparently in line with recent and ongoing events in the Assembly, The Gazelle can exclusively reports.
An internal memo issued by the Clerk of the House, Azeez Sanni, dated Friday, 20 March, 2020, revealed that the ‘demoted’ Deputy Majority Leader, Hon Olumuyiwa Jimoh has been assigned to chair the Committee on Central Business District (CBD) while his counterpart who was removed as Chief Whip, Honourable Rotimi Abiru is now the Chairman of Inter-Parliamentary Committee.
The suspended Hon Moshood Olanrewaju Oshun was removed from the Chairmanship of the Public Accounts Committee (State), he was subsequently named Chairman of Committee on Legislative Compliance. Hon Nurudeen Saka-Solaja is now the Chairman of PAC (State).
Hon Kazeem Adewale Raheem is now the Chairman of Establishments, Training and Pensions from his earlier position of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations swapping office with Hon Rasheed Makinde while Hon (Mrs.) Mojisola Alli-Macaulay replaces Hon (Mrs) Mojisola Miranda as Chairman of Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation Committee. Mrs Miranda is now the Chief Whip.
Copyright: The Gazelle
Recommend to friends
  • gplus
  • pinterest