Buhari Nominates 41 Ambassadors

Emmanuel Adigwe

President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded the names of 41 non-career ambassadorial nominees to the Senate for screening and confirmation.
The names of the ambassadorial nominees were read in Wednesday’s plenary by the President of the Senate, Dr Ahmad Lawan.
They are: Debo Adesina, former Editor-In-Chief of The Guardian Newspapers, Oma Djebah, former Group Politics Editor of THISDAY Newspapers, Ademola Seriki, former Minister of State for Defence, Maureen Tamuno, Umar Sulaiman, Obong Effiong Akpan and Dare Sunday Awoniyi.

Related Articles

Back to top button