Nasarawa Bye-Election: INEC Announces Winner

Emmanuel Adigwe

All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Ismail Danbaba, has been declared winner of the Saturday’s bye-election for Nasarawa Central state constituency.
He was declared winner by Iiyasu Umar, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer after he scored 7,475 votes to defeat his closest rival, Bage Nuhu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who scored 4,608 votes.
According to INEC, a total of 12,217 votes were cast; 12,083 valid votes were recorded with 134 rejected.
“By the power conferred on me as the Returning Officer of this election, I hereby declared the APC candidate the winner, having scored the highest number of votes cast,’’ Umar declared.

Related Articles

Back to top button