Just In: Oyo Assembly Suspends 13 Council Chairmen



The Oyo State House of Assembly has suspended 13 Caretaker Chairmen of Local Government and Local Council Development Area following their failure to submit status of earth moving equipment in their respective domains to the House as requested.

The House during its plenary on Tuesday, 3 November, 2020, in Ibadan also said that the secretaries of the suspended caretaker chairmen should take over.

They are:

  1. Akinyele East LCDA,
  2. Ido LG
  3. Oluyole LG
  4. Ibadan North East LG
  5. Lagelu West LCDA
  6. Soro LCDA
  7. Ogbomoso Central LCDA
  8. Ogbomoso South West LCDA
  9. Ajorosun LCDA,
  10. Ibarapa North West LCDA,
  11. Itesiwaju Local Government
  12. Oyo East Local and
  13. Oyo South East LCDA.

Recall that the House had earlier directed the caretaker chairmen to submit the list of earth moving equipment in their domain.

More details later….




Related Articles

Back to top button