2015: Amosun’s Deputy Chief Of Staff, Three Others Resign

Governor Ibikunle Amosun’s Deputy Chief of Staff, Alhaji Shuaib Salisu and three other members of Ogun State Executive Council have resigned their appointments to contest the 2015 elections in compliance with the 2010 Electoral Act.

Amosun made this known at the State Executive Council Meeting held on Monday in Oke – Mosan Governors’ Office, Abeokuta.

According to the Governor, the resignation of the quartet was to allow them pursue their political ambitions in the 2015 elections.

Also resigning from the cabinet are – Dr. Lanre Tejuosho, the Commissioner for Youth and Sports, Gbenga Otenuga, Commissioner for Urban and Physical Planning and Mr. Tunde Sanusi, the Special Adviser on Environment.

The governor said many other special assistants and appointees have also resigned to participate in next year’s election.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker