22 Candidates For Kogi Guber Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission has released the names of the 22 candidates and their running mates that will contest in the November 21 Kogi State governorship election and their respective parties.

An INEC document titled: “Kogi Governorship 2015 Final List”, a copy of which was obtained by our correspondent listed the 22 candidates and their running mates according to their parties in alphabetic order.

The document which was signed bu U. F. Usman, Acting Secretary to the commission was dated 9th. October, 2015.

Leading the pack on the list is Isah Yakubu Kamaldeen- Action Alliance (AA), Dickson Fred- Accord, Ukwenya Musa- ACD, Michael Abdullahi- AD and Usman Zainab- ADC.

Others include Prince Abubakar Audu- All Progressives Congress (APC), Akwu Umar Goodman (APGA), Yinka Cherry Oloruntoba- (CPP), Raji Ogirima (KOWA), Phillips Omeiza Salawu (LP), Capt. Idris Ichalla Wada (PDP) and Sa’ad Mukailu Yaro (UDP).

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker