APC Primaries: Ogun Speaker, Deputy Return …D1 Adeneye Loses

Ogun State House of Assembly Speaker, Prince Suraj Adekunmbi (Yewa North), his Deputy, Tola Banjo (Ijebu- Ode) and 11 others loyal to Governor Ibikunle Amosun yesterday returned unopposed in their constituencies.

Adekunmbi, Banjo and others are to contest for the House of Assembly election in forthcoming general elections slated for next year.

At the OGD/Asuji Hall where the party primaries was conducted for the Yewa North constituency, Adekunmbi, who  represents the area polled 188 votes of the 189 expected vote to clinch the ticket.

Adekunmbi was announced the winner by the returning officer, Kayode Sangolade.

In Odogbolu constituency, Amosun’s Special Adviser on Inter-governmental Affairs, Adebowale Ojuri, floored ace broadcaster and journalist, Dayo Adeneye (D1) to pick the ticket.

In Ijebu- Ode state constituency, Banjo emerged the candidate.

Other winners are Hon Ojodu Olayowola (Abeokuta North), Victor Fasanya ( Abeokuta South1), Israel Jolaosho (Ewekoro), Edunjobi Babatunde (Yewa South), Mafe Adeyinka (Sagamu1) and Samuel Solarin (Sagamu11).

Also among the Amosun’s loyalists that were returned include Aina Akinpelu (Ado-Odo/Ota1), Akanbi Bankole (Ado Odo/Ota11), Kunle Oluomo (Ifo1) and Olusola Sonuga (Ikenne).

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker