Buhari Names Train Stations After Osinbajo, Tinubu, Amaechi, Fashola, Others

Emmanuel Adigwe

President Muhammadu Buhari has named some train stations in the country after his Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, and Bola Tinubu, the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC.
Also, the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi and his counterpart in Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola made the list.
Tolu Ogunlesi, Buhari’s Assistant on Digital and New Media, announced this via his Twitter handle on Monday.
Ogunlesi stated that the Apapa train station was named after Tinubu, while the Agege station was conferred on Fashola.
Also, Lateef Jakande (Agbado station), Osinbajo (Kajola station), and Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station).
He wrote: BREAKING: “President @MBuhari has approved the naming of some railway stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and the Itakpe-Ajaokuta-Warri corridors after deserving Nigerian citizens. — HM @ChibuikeAmaechi.
“Bola Ahmed Tinubu @AsiwajuTinubu (Apapa station), the late Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station), Babatunde Raji Fashola @tundefashola (Agege station), Lateef Jakande (Agbado station), Vice President @ProfOsinbajo (Kajola station, Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station), Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station), Segun Osoba (Olodo station), “Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio station), Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station), Alex Ekwueme (Operations Control Centre).”

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker