Fayemi Names 19-member Transition Committee; Maiden Meeting Holds Monday

Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi has named a 19-member transition committee saddled with the responsibility of organising a hitch-free handing over and inauguration of a new government on 16th October, 2014.

The 19-member transition committee comprises of top functionaries of the present administration in the state and nominees of the Governor-elect, Mr Ayodele Fayose.

According to a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Olayinka Oyebode, the inaugural meeting of the committee holds in Ado-Ekiti on Monday, 15th September, 2014.

The Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji (Dr) Ganiyu Owolabi is the chairman of the committee, while the Permanent Secretary, Political and Economy Department, Barrister Bamidele Agbede is the secretary.

The committee’s terms of reference include organisation of the handing over and swearing–in-ceremony; and preparation of a comprehensive lists of all government assets and liabilities. It will also interface with key ministry, departments and agencies (MDAs) on the programmes and projects of government.

Other members of the transition committee are: Mr Dapo Kolawole, state Commissioner for Finance; Mr Bunmi Famosaya, state Head of Service; Mr Wale Fapounda, state Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice; Hon Dapo Karounwi, Special Adviser to the Governor on Legislative and Allied Matters; Dr Eniola Ajayi, state Commissioner for Environment; Chief Dayo Fadipe, Special Adviser to the Governor on Establishment Matters; Mr Alfred Ologuntoye, Permanent Secretary, General Administration Department; Mr Akin Oso, Permanent Secretary, Government House and Protocol; and Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Local Government.

Others are: Chief Dipo Anisulowo, Director General of the Ayo Fayose Campaign Organisation; Barrister Owoseni Ajayi, former Attorney general and Commissioner for Justice; Dr (Mrs) Modupe Alade, Pastor Kola Oluwawole, Mr Kayode Oso, Mr wale Akomolafe, Mr Biodun Alasoluyi and Mr. Alade Sunday Olaseye.

It would be recalled that Governor Fayemi had while receiving the Governor-elect, Mr Fayose, in his office on 23rd June, 2014, assured  that he would announce the composition of the transition committee after due consultation with the Governor-elect.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker