Igbogbo-Baiyeku LCDA: Incumbent Councillors Accept Defeat, Congratulate Winners Of Primary Election In Their Wards


Two Incumbent councillors in Igbogbo-Baiyeku Local Council Development Area of Lagos State have displayed good sense of sportsmanship by congratulating winners of the primary election in their respective wards.
The two councillors were defeated in the primary election conducted in their respective wards during the Saturday, 29 May, 2021 primary elections to pick the candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the coming council elections in the state.
Hon Wasiu Adedayo Olowu, incumbent Councillor for Ward C2 in the council issued a statement congratulating the winner of the primary, Solawon Hakeem, assuring him of his support and wishing him success during the election.
In the same vein, Honourable Kolejo Monsuru Adeniyi, incumbent Councillor for Ward C5 also sent a message of congratulations to Habeeb Anifowoshe, who defeated him during the primary.
He also wished Anifowoshe success during the election and assured him of his support all the time.
The two councillors also expressed appreciation to party leaders in the council area particularly the council Chairman, Builder Sesan Daini for their efforts in ensuring unity of the party in the council.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker