IGP Abba Orders New Postings For 8 DIGs, 28 AIGs

As part of the ongoing reorganization in the Nigeria Police Force, the acting Inspector General of Police, Suleiman Abba, has ordered, with immediate effect, the posting of eight Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIGs) and 28 Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIGs) to various departments, zonal commands and formations of the force as shown below with their new postings:
Deputy Inspectors General of Police: Dan’Azumi Job Doma, DIG, second in command, Force headquarters, Abuja;

Hilary Opara, ILARY OPARA, DIG, Department of Finance and Administration;

Sotonye Leroy Wakama, DIG, Department of Operations;

Mamman Ibrahim Tsafe, DIG, Department of Logistics and Supply;

Solomon Arase, DIG, Department of Criminal Investigation;

Saliu Argungu Hashimu, DIG, Department of Training;

Kakwe Christopher Katso, DIG, Department of Research and Planning; and

David O. Omojola, DIG, Department of Information Communication Technology

Assistant Inspectors General of Police: Sule Mamman, AIG, Force Secretary;

Ballah Magaji Nasarawa, AIG, Force Intelligence Bureau, Abuja;

Kalafite Helen Adeyemi, Commandant, Police Staff College, Jos;

Adisa Baba Bolanta, Commandant, Police Academy, Kano;

Tambari Y. Muhammed, AIG, Zone 1, Kano;

Umaru Abubakar Manko, AIG, Zone 2, Lagos;

Mohammed Jinjiri Abubakar, AIG, Zone 3, Yola;

Adeola Adeleke Adeniji, AIG, Zone 4, Makurdi;

Musa AbdulSalam Daura, AIG, Zone 5, Benin city;

Mark Adamu Idakwo, AIG, Zone 6, Calabar;

Mbu Joseph Mbu, AIG, Zone 7, Abuja;

Christopher Terhrem Dega, AIG, Zone 8, Lokoja;

Usman Akila Gwarry, AIG, Zone 9, Umuahia;

Bala A. Hassan, AIG, Zone 10, Sokoto;

Ambrose O Aisabor, AIG, Zone 11, Osogbo;

Mohammed J. Gana, AIG, Zone 12, Bauchi;

Jubril Olawale Adeniji, AIG, Maritime Police, Force Headquarters, Abuja;

Edgar Tam Nanakumo, AIG, Force Animal branch;

Sabo Ringim Ibrahim, AIG, Border Patrol, Force Headquarters, Abuja;

Chintua Amajor-Onu, AIG, Investments Headquarters, Abuja;

Lawal Tanko, AIG, Federal Operations, Force Headquarters, Abuja;

Felix Osita Uyanna, AIG, Police Mobile Force (PMF), Force Headquarters, Abuja;

Joel Kayode Theophilus, AIG, Force Communications, Force Headquarters, Abuja;

Ibrahim Maishanu, AIG, Infotec, Force Headquarters, Abuja;

Godfrey E. Okeke, AIG, Research and Planning, Force Headquarters, Abuja

Yahaya Garba Ardo, AIG, Counter Terrorism Unit (CTU), Force Headquarters, Abuja;

Wilfred Eje Obute, AIG, Armament, Force Headquarters, Abuja; and

A.J. Abakasanga, AIG, Special Protection Unit (SPU), Force Headquarters, Abuja.

While charging the senior officers to bring their experience to bear on their new postings, the Inspector General of Police urged the public to partner closely with the force in its determination to ensure improved safety and security of our country.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker