Just In! APC Wins Councillorship Bye-elections In Agege, Oshodi-Isolo 

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared winners of the councillorhsip bye-elections which took place on Saturday, 24 March, 2018 in Agege and Osjodi-Isolo Local Government Areas of Lagos State.
Thegazellenews.com reports that the bye elections were organised by the state Independent National Electoral Commission (LASIEC) to fill vacancies in two wards in the affected local governments occassioned by the death of the councillors.
In Agege, thegazellenews.com reports that Rasheedat Adekunle of the APC polled 918 votes to beat her nearest challenger from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 408 votes. The Accord Party candidate polled 288 votes. The election was to fill the vacancy that occurred in Ward B of the local government as a result of the death of Opeyemi Beckley.
In Oshodi-Isolo, also in Ward B, APC candidate, Khadijah Jimoh scored 2,208 votes to beat her nearest challenger from the PDP who scored 343 votes.
Copyright: thegazellenews.com

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker