Police Service Commission Approves 6,618 Promotions

Emmanuel Adigwe

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the promotion of 6,618 senior Police Officers.
The promotions were announced in a statement on Friday by the PSC spokesman, Ikechukwu Ani.
The statement revealed that four commissioners of Police including a specialist were promoted to the rank of AIG.
They are Aisha Abubakar, CP, Veterinary Department, Asuquo Amba, former CP in charge of Bayelsa State Command, and currently CP, Ekiti State Command, Nekereuwem Akpan, and former CP, Cross Rivers State Command, Olafihan Adeoye, who is currently in charge of the Anti-Terrorism squad.
The promotion of three Deputy Commissioners of Police to the next rank of commissioners of police WAS APPROVED BY THE COMMISION.
The statement read: “Eight Superintendents of Police including Omoruyi Godwin, Clifford Okwor and Uchendu Ngozi of Anambra State Command were promoted to the rank of Chief Superintendent of Police.
“Six hundred and seven Deputy Superintendents of Police were also elevated to the rank of Superintendent of Police.”
Also, the commission promoted 206 ASPs to DSPs and 5,786 Inspectors to ASP II.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker