SAEMA 2020: Military, Security, Response Organisations Compete for Excellence; 18 Winners To Emerge In Maiden Award; 261 Entries, 108 Nominees, 54 Finalists


The Nigerian military and intelligence services, paramilitary, Police and emergency agencies will be competing for the second edition of Security and Emergency Management Award (SAEMA) 2020

The Awards is an annual event envisioned to celebrate excellence in security and response agencies with a view to creating a resilient and professional approach in the management of security and Emergency situations in Nigeria.

Headed by the Chairman West African region of The International Emergency Management Society (TIEMS)  was a former Director-General of the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA), Air Vice-Marshal Mohammed Audu-Bida (Rtd), the Panel of Jury has streamlined the forthcoming awards to 54 finalists of deserving institutions, groups, individuals, officers and personnel..

Organised by Emergency Digest, a publication of Image Merchants Promotion Limited, publisher of PRNigeria will take place on December 12, 2020 at NICON Luxury Hotel Abuja.

The Managing Editor of Emergency, Shittu Yunus Shittu said it took a painstaking effort for the Panel to prune down the list from its original 261 entries with 108 nominees selected and further reduced to 54 finalists while the 18 winners will only be announced at the event on December 12, 2020 at NICON Luxury Hotel.

He said: “The 54 finalists will receive Certificates of Excellence for performing excellently, while 18 Winners among them will be announced at the event to receive the trophies for the 18 categories of the awards.

“Some of the Categories include awards for Humanitarian Services, Crime-Fighting, Emergency Journalism, Cybercrime Prevention, Gallantry, Law Enforcement, Intelligence Service, Emergency Management, Corporate Social Responsibility, Public Information, Training Institute, Community Service, Volunteer Group, Civil Military Relations, Crisis Manager, Private Security, Military and security officers of the year.

Dr. Isa Pantami, Minister of Communicatiom and Digital Economy will deliver the Keynote Address on Leveraging on Cyber Security for National Development, while Mr Femi Adesina, Presidential Spokesperson and Mallam Mukhtar Sirajo, President of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) will be Special Guests of Honour

Meanwhile winners of 2020 African Public Relations Awards and Golden World Awards of International Public Relations Association (IPRA) from Nigeria will also be honoured.

The event is organized in collaboration with the Centre for Crisis Communication (CCC) and Civil Society Legislative Advocacy Centre (CISLAC).
Other members of the Jury include Mr. Chidi Omeje of CCC, Hashim Salahudeen of CISLAC, Mohammed Usman, a retired security operative; Mal. Ahmed Maiyaki, a developmental expert, Senator Iroegbu of PRNigeria and Shittu Yunus Shittu of the Emergency Digest.

By PRNigeria

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker