Yobo, Osaze Make Keshi’s 30-Man World Cup List

By Agency Report

Super Eagles coach Stephen Keshi, has released his 30-man World Cup list, which includes Osaze Odemwingie, Joseph Yobo and Joel Obi.

A member of the Technical Committee of the Nigeria Football Federation, Paul Bassey, made the list public on Tuesday.

All invited players are expected to report in camp on May 26, before Keshi compiles his final list of 23 players that will represent Nigeria in Brazil this summer.

Attackers – Ahmed Musa, Shola Ameobi, Victor Moses, Emanuel Emenike, Victor Nsofor, Osaze Odemwingie, Michael Babatunde, Nnamdi Oduamadi, Nwofor Uche.

Midfielders – John Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Ramon Azeez, Ejike Uzoenyi (Rangers Int’l), Sunday Mba, Gabriel Rueben, Nosa Igiebor, Joel Obi, Michael Uchebo.

Defenders – Elderson Echiejile, Juwon Oshaniwa, Efe Ambrose, Godfrey Oboabona, Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves), Kenneth Omeruo, Joseph Yobo, Kunle Odunlami (Sunshine Stars).

Goal Keepers – Vincent Enyeama, Austin Ejide, Chigozie Agbim (Gombe Utd), Daniel Akpeyi (Warri Wolves).


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker