Alawiye-King, Shabi, Bamgbola, ex-Dep Gov, 2 Reps, Others To Serve In Lagos APC Reconciliation Committees On LGs’ Primary Election


In other to engender cohesion, peace and unity in the party,  the Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted peace and reconciliation committees to meet with party leaders, aspirants, members and other relevant stakeholders in the state over issues emanating from the last local government primary elections.
This was announced on Tuesday, 29 June, 2021 via a press statement by the Publicity Secretary of the party in the state, Seye Oladejo.
According to him, members of the committee have been divided into four groups of seven members each based on Senatorial districts, with only Lagos West having two committees because of its size and population.
Members of the committee will be inaugurated on Friday, 2 July, 2021 at the state secretariat of the party in Ikeja.
The membership of the committees are as listed hereunder:
Lagos West Senatorial District 1
1. Abiodun Ogunleye – Chairman
2. Hon. Kaoli Olusanya
3. Barr. Sunny Adeeko
4. Hon Segun Agbaje
5. Hon Wale Raji
6. Hon Tunde Isiaq
7. Engr. Bayo Erikitola
Lagos West Senatorial District 2
1. Senator Anthony Adefuye – Chairman
2. Hon. Kolade Alabi
3. Hon. Jimi Benson
4. Hon. Tayo Orekoya
5. Hon. Wole Diya
6. Chief Wale Mogaji
7. Hon. Adebola Shabi
Lagos East Senatorial District
1. Prince Tajudeen Olusi – Chairman
2. Hon. Wale Oshun
3. Hon. Hakeem Bamgbola
4. Hon. Wahab Alawiye-King
5. Hon. Hakeem Masha
6. Mr Jide Adams
7. Ms. Omolara Vaughan
Lagos Central Senatorial District
1. Prince Rabiu Oluwa – Chairman
2. Hon. Kamal Bayewu
3. Hon Cornelius Ojelabi
4. Hon. Hodewu Suru Avoseh
5. Hon. Dotun Adegbola
6. Hon. Moshood Salvador
7. Barr. Sunday Kappo
The statement also mandated all members of the state Caretaker Committee to serve in the committees in their areas of jurisdiction.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker