Lagos APC Inaugurates Peace, Reconciliation Committee To Tackle Grievances On LG Election Primaries


The Lagos state chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has inaugurated its peace and reconciliation committee to resolve all outstanding fallouts of its primaries for the forthcoming local government elections.
In his address at the inauguration ceremony, the state Chairman, Hon. Tunde Balogun expressed his delight at the quality of the membership of the committee with wide range of experience in years of party administration and government.
He admonished them to painstakingly examined the various emerging issues with a view of making workable recommendations to engender lasting peace and cohesion towards the forthcoming elections.
The terms of reference of the committee, among others, include the identification of the causes of dissension, chaos and acrimony in the aftermath of the local government primary elections.
The committee is to hold session with aggrieved aspirants, members and leaders in their areas of jurisdiction in order to appeal, appease and advise them.
To consider areas of conflict from all interested parties in order to find amicable and workable solutions and make informed recommendations to the party.
To ensure lasting peace to guarantee cohesion towards a seamless campaign and victory at the coming polls.
The committee which is split into four for ease of operations and to meet to meet the deadline for the submission of its reports has for Lagos West Senatorial District 1, a former Deputy Governor of the state, Prince Abiodun Ogunleye as Chairman. The state Deputy chairman of the party, Chief Sunny Ajose is to serve as the Deputy Chairman. Other members are: Mr. Lekan Ogunbanwo, Mr. Sunny Adeeko, Mr. Segun Agbaje, Hon. Wale Raji, Mr. Tunde Isiaq and Mr. Bayo Erikitola.
The committee is to sit at Ikeja Local Government.
Lagos West Senatorial District 2 has Senator Anthony Adefuye as Chairman and Asipa Kaoli Olusanya as his deputy. Members are: Mr. Kolade Alabi, Hon. Jimi Benson, Mr. Orekoya, Hon. Wole Diya and Chief Wale Mogaji.
The committee is to sit at Ojo Local Government.
Lagos East Senatorial District has Prince Tajudeen Olusi as Chairman and Hon. Hakeem Bamgbala as the deputy. The members are: Hon. Wahab Alawiye-King, Chief Abayomi Daramola, Ms. Omolara Vaughan, Mr. Jude Adams, Hon. Adebola Shabi and Hon. Wale Oshun.
They are to sit  at Bariga Local Government.
The Lagos Central Senatorial District has Prince Rabiu Oluwa as Chairman and Chief Ologunde as deputy.
The members are: Hon. Kamal Bayewu, Hon. Moshood Salvador, Hon. Cornelius Ojelabi, Hon. Hodewu Suru Avoseh, Mr. Dotun Adegbola and Sunday Kappo.
The committee will sit at the City Hall.
All Lagos State APC Caretaker Committee members are automatic members of the committee in their respective Senatorial Districts.
The committee is to submit its report in 12th July, 2021.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker